homepage Elementor

2022 Alpine Conference on Magnetic Resonance in Solids

 Scientific Committee

Anja Böckmann

Anja Böckmann

Alexej Jerschow

Alexej Jerschow

Anne Lesage

Anne Lesage


Registration start tba
Student stipend deadline tba
Registration deadline tba
Abstract submission deadline tba
Conference start 4 Sept 2022
Conference end 8 Sept 2022

Remembering Melanie

Melanie Rosay


It is with great sadness that we have learnt of the passing of Melanie Rosay. Melanie was a great friend and colleague within the magnetic resonance community and her legacy is clear. This is highlighted by the award of the Vold Prize in 2019, by the many Bruker solid-state DNP-NMR spectrometers in laboratories around the world, and by the shockwave this news has sent out. Our thoughts are with her family at this terrible time. The words of colleagues Till Kühn and Jim Kempf say it best in that “Melanie’s immense talent, her positive attitude and drive radiated strongly and made her a role model for many”. Melanie will always hold a special place in all our hearts.




  • “Chamonix” 2022

    We are happy to announce that the next edition of the Alpine “Chamonix” Conference on Magnetic Resonance in Solids will take place between 4-8 of September 2022 in Chamonix, France.  Please save the date. We look forward to seeing you in person in 2022! 

  • “Chamonix” 2021 postponed
    Due to Covid-19 restrictions uncertainties we have decided to postpone the Alpine Conference to a later date when having in person event will be possible.

with prizes sponsored by

Organised under the auspices of
the Groupement Ampere

Groupment AMPERE

and the International Society of Magnetic Resonance